Summerfest announced the lineup of more than 100 headlining acts that will perform at the music festival’s 50th edition.

The lineup was nationally announced last night on ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live!, featuring a performance by major grounds stage headliner, The Shins. The full lineup can be viewed online at

Additionally, ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! will join forces with Summerfest to bring live performances to viewers across the globe on

Jimmy Kimmel Live Music is a new live music initiative for the late night franchise, and it will kick off with a live stream from Summerfest. Through the collaboration with the festival, Jimmy Kimmel Live Music will have exclusive access to festival performances and make them available to audiences worldwide, free of charge.

“Music is in the DNA of Jimmy Kimmel Live and the show has a passion for bringing great, one of a kind content to our fans,” said co-executive producer Doug Deluca. “Jumping in with Summerfest to launch such a big initiative made complete sense, they are the country’s largest music festival.”

The live broadcasts will have a solid mix of great musical performances and will capture the essence and spirit that is unique to Summerfest. The live stream will immerse the online viewers into all of the activities that are happening in and around the festival.

“Summerfest’s 50th is a major milestone and we’re excited to announce a lineup reflective of what the festival set out to do with its debut in 1968 – bring a diverse community together to celebrate the magic of music,” said Don Smiley, President & CEO of Summerfest. “Featuring a wide variety of artists has been critical to our longevity; music fans of virtually every genre will find the perfect live music experience at Summerfest. We’ve been waiting 50 years for this party and we invite all Summerfest fans to help us celebrate.”

More details of the streaming schedule to be announced. This year’s Summerfest grounds stage headliner lineup includes:

The Shins
Walk the Moon
Steve Aoki
Andy Grammer
Tegan and Sara
Gilberto Santa Rosa
Brett Eldredge
Peter Frampton
Frankie Ballard
REO Speedwagon
Dennis DeYoung
Death From Above 1979
Peter Wolf
Lost Kings
Spin Doctors
Lauren Alaina
Phil Vassar
High Valley
John Waite
J Boog
Soul Asylum
William Michael Morgan
Lee Fields & The Expressions
Justin Caruso
The Marcus King Band
Los Lonely Boys
Soul Position
Flint Eastwood
Jamila Woods
The Last Bandoleros
Terry Hanck Band
Welshly Arms
Miles Nielsen & The Rusted Hearts

Alessia Cara
Steve Miller Band
Huey Lewis & The News
The Revivalists
The Band Perry
Jon Bellion
Dan + Shay
Walk Off The Earth
Collective Soul
Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness
Ben Rector
Blues Traveler
House of Pain
Allen Stone
Aesop Rock with Rob Sonic
JJ Grey & Mofro
Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears
Highly Suspect
Hey Violet
The Church
Berlin Featuring Terri Nunn
Horseshoes & Hand Grenades
Hippo Campus
Tommy Tutone
Domenic Marte
Speaker of the House
Dead Horses
Vinyl Theatre
Parade of Lights
Big Thief

A Day to Remember
The Moody Blues
Miike Snow
Slightly Stoopid
Third Eye Blind
Ziggy Marley
Phillip Phillips
Brian Setzer’s Rockabilly Riot!
Girl Talk
Joss Stone
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
The Naked and Famous
Blackberry Smoke
BJ The Chicago Kid
Danny Gokey
Bebe Rexha
Car Seat Headrest
Shaun Frank
Michelle Branch
James Arthur
San Fermin
Tucker Beathard
Brother Ali
Jerrod Niemann
Pokey LaFarge
Barns Courtney
Chicano Batman
Mondo Cozmo
The Suburbs
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers
Dylan Scott
Willy Porter Band
The Bright Light Social Hour
Charlie Hirsch
The Regrettes

Previously announced American Family Insurance Amphitheater headliners include Red Hot Chili Peppers with special guest Deerhoof and Jack Irons, Luke Bryan with special guest Brothers Osborne, Zac Brown Band, P!nk, The Chainsmokers, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers with special guest Chris Stapleton, Dierks Bentley with special guests Cole Swindell and Jon Pardi, Future, Big Sean and Migos, Outlaw Music Festival featuring Willie Nelson and Family, Bob Dylan and His Band, Sheryl Crow, Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Margo Price and Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real.

Summerfest 2017 presented by American Family Insurance – the festival’s 50th edition, will take place June 28 to July 2 and July 4 to July 9 from noon until midnight and will be closed July 3. During the festival, the spotlight shines on over 800 acts, over 1,000 performances, 11 stages, delectable food and beverages and interactive activities, all in a world-class festival setting.

Following its 1968 debut, Summerfest has evolved into what is now recognized as “The World’s Largest Music Festival” and Milwaukee’s cornerstone summer celebration, hosting the music industry’s hottest stars, emerging talent and local favorites along with approximately 850,000 people from Milwaukee and around the world each year for an unforgettable live music experience.

© Photo

Lee Matz